Jeffrey Rynor Elected As President Of Bar For Its 100th Year

Jeffrey Rynor, a divorce and civil lawyer at Mitrani, Rynor, Adamsky & Toland, P.A. in Miami Beach, will become the 100th president of the Dade County Bar Association, overseeing the organization's centennial celebration.

Rynor succeeds Jason Murray of Murray Law in Miami, who was the first black president of the 4,800-member organization.  Other officers elected Monday include Jordan Dresnick of South Miami, general counsel of TRG, a Delaware-based media company, who is president-elect; Stephanie Carman, of counsel at Hogan Lovells in Miami, was elected vice-president; Gilbert Squires of the Law Offices of SquiresBenson in Miami Beach, who was elected Secretary; and Jane Muir of Gersten & Muir in Miami, who was the only officer facing opposition, beating Coral Gables lawyer Suzette Russomanno of Maspons Selleck Jacobs.  

Elected directors were Latoya Brown, Nicole Hanrahan, Stella Chu, Eric Hockman, Patrick Montoya, Sabrina Puglisi, Thomas Mead Santoro, Bradley Trushin, Richard Leslie and Brian Spector.  Stuart Weissman was elected president of the young lawyers section.  

All officers and directors will be sworn in June 4 at the JW Marriott in Miami.  

(Article by: Julie Kay of the Daily Business Review)

Miami-Dade: 301 Arthur Godfrey Road | Penthouse | Miami Beach, Florida 33140 | Tel: 305-358-0050 | Fax: 305-358-0550
Broward: 1200 Weston Road | Penthouse | Weston, Florida 33326 | Tel: 954-335-1010 | Fax: 954-335-1017

© 2019 Mitrani, Rynor, Adamsky & Toland, P.A.. All Rights Reserved. | Sitemap | Legal | Law Firm Essentials by PaperStreet Web Design
Contact Us